OUR King’s, Queen’s and International Scholars for 2021-22 have been announced!

William Biggs, Benjamin Collier, Joseph Coppin, Freddie Hills, Jonathan Iles, Ben Kittoe, Connor Marshall and Daniel Millard have been appointed King’s Scholars.

Nia Baird, Alice O’Callaghan, Lauren Peck and Alice Wallace have been appointed Queen’s Scholars.

Our International Scholars are Yi (Judy) Du and PiaoPiao Li.

King’s Scholars (boys) were inaugurated by Henry VIII in 1541 and Queen’s Scholars (girls) at the request of Queen Elizabeth II in 1973. The Scholarships are honorary positions, awarded annually on the basis of students’ GCSE results.

Scholars, who are all Year 12 students at King’s, become members of the Ely Cathedral Foundation, strengthening the special link between the school and the cathedral, and they also qualify for other privileges and appointments throughout the year.

Congratulations everyone!

Back to all news