Pupils from Year 1 through to Year 13, families, staff, and friends of the school, came together inside Ely Cathedral this morning (September 5th) for our ‘Beginning of Year Service’.

Heads of School, Ivana Peat and Thomas Jackson, were formally installed, as were our Deputy Heads of School, Sydney Smith and Hugh Chippington, and our Senior Prefects: Thomas Alderton, Sofia Arias Lopez, Robert Banwell, Raphael Bisson, Max Black, Lauren Booth, Azra Bulut, Sophie Haydn-Slater, Disa Hellyer, Isobel Holland, Jack Hooker, Matthew Jackson, Lily McCallum, Kendle Putter, William Shaw, Kiki Tang, Sophie Tooley, Samuel Trueman, Olivia Williams, and Sophie Wood.

House Captains at Acremont Pre-Prep, Heads of Houses at King’s Ely Prep, and Heads of Houses at King’s Ely Senior were also announced by our Principal, John Attwater.

Congratulations to: Reginald and Sophie (Jupiter), Kyan and Sophia (Saturn), Woody and Alexander (Neptune), Rose and Aahna (Mercury), Mollie M and Richard L (Queen Emma), Chloe G and Desola A (Goodwin), Rachel L and Sebastian K (Queen Philippa), Amy N and Jonah G (Saunders), Ada Liu (Etheldreda), Joshua Rundle (Hereward), Azra Bulut (Hill), Matthew Jackson (Osmond), Jack Hammond (School), Bethany Higney (Torfrida), Eve Williams (Wendreda), Jack Hooker (Wilkinson), Ruby Watts (Withburga).

The Boy Choristers sang beautifully, and the organ was played by Glen Dempsey.

If you were unable to join us in person this morning, you can watch the service via the Cathedral’s YouTube Channel here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0YFwyIkByI


Back to all news