WHAT a way to start the new term and new academic year – our ‘Beginning of Year Service’ at Ely Cathedral.

Our new Heads of School, Deputy Heads of School and School Prefects were formally installed and robed by the Principal of King’s Ely, John Attwater, and Head of King’s Ely Senior, Jonathan Shaw.

Heads of School for 2022-23 are Nia Baird and Gabriel James.

Deputy Heads of School for 2022-23 are William Biggs and Alexandra Bowerman.

School Prefects for 2022-23 are Thomas Bateman, Elliot Dickson, Georgia Gordon, Jessica Harding, Tabitha Lacey, Alexandra Marshall, Connor Marshall, Momoko Noguchi, Amanda Olthof, Lauren Peck, John Rudd, James Schoenberg, Alice Wallace, Albert Whymark and Emily Williams.

Pupils and staff from Year 1 at King’s Ely Acremont Pre-Prep through to Year 13 at King’s Ely Sixth Form came together for the service, which featured moving readings, hymns and prayers. The Choristers of Ely Cathedral Choir sang ‘How beautiful are the feet’ by Julia Perry.

Here’s to a happy, productive and exciting Michaelmas Term!


Back to all news