OUR Heads of School this year are Eleanor MacGillivray and Ted Pepper.

Deputy Heads of School are Amelia Shaw (left) and Millie Robson (right).

Eleanor (centre) joined King’s Ely Junior in Year 6 when her family moved to the UK from New Zealand. Eleanor is studying Maths, Further Maths, Physics, Chemistry and French at A Level.

Eleanor said: “I am delighted to have been appointed Head of School. I hope that I am able to contribute as much as possible to our school community, and I am very excited about the year ahead, especially all the opportunities that will come with it.

“King’s has such a vibrant and buzzing atmosphere, and I would love to use my role to help all students feel welcome and included. We have a fantastic Prefect Team, and hopefully we can use this opportunity of leadership to engage with many voices throughout the school.”

When asked what she loves most about King’s, Eleanor said: “For me, the best thing about King’s is its sense of community. The support that I have received since joining the school has been immense across all areas of school life, whether that be pastoral, extra-curricular or academic. It is this environment that has allowed me to make the most of the countless opportunities on offer, and to throw myself into school life.”

Ted started his King’s journey when he joined King’s Ely Acremont Nursery aged 2. Ted is studying Business Studies, Economics and Geography at A Level.

Ted said: “I am delighted to have been appointed Head of School. It is a fantastic personal achievement and I cannot wait to work alongside such a great Prefect Team. One thing that I would like to implement this year is group student forums. These will enable students from every year group to voice their ideas.”

When asked what he loves most about King’s, Ted said: “What I love most about King’s is how there is something for everyone. Whether you are a keen rugby player, pursuing a career in acting or a devoted scientist, King’s really does cater for everyone.”

We have a fantastic Senior Prefect Team this year – pictured here taking a selfie after their Ely Cathedral service on September 10th.

Our School Prefects this year are: Sam Barber, Isaac Beeton, Gabriel Boon, William Buckingham, Henry Bullivant, Mia Gray, Oliver Gee, Piers Halley, Olivia Haynes, Jennifer Liu, Sam Martin, Eleanor MacGillivray, Annie Moore, Ted Pepper, Johnny Pickthorn, Rosie Ringer, Millie Robson, Mia Sharpe, Amelia Shaw, Neha Soni and Olivia Thomas.

Back to all news