King’s Ely Acremont Pre-Prep’s new School Councillors for the Michaelmas Term have been announced!

As is the case each term at Acremont Pre-Prep, all pupils in Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 were given the opportunity to stand for School Council. Children who put themselves forward gave a little presentation about their manifestoes to their classmates. Mrs Lever’s office was then transformed into a Pop-Up Polling Station in order for the children to collect their ballot papers and cast their votes.

We can confirm that our School Councillors for this term are:

Reception – Dora K, Louis M, Saoirse R and Olivia S

Year 1 – Julian D, Auxane D-F, Bertram L and Oscar Y

Year 2 – Niamh H, Maya L, Sterling N and Syd W



Congratulations to our new School Councillors, and well done to every single child who prepared a manifesto. Even if they were not successful this term, they all worked incredibly hard and they should be very proud of themselves.

School Councillors will be meeting with Mrs Walker this week to discuss their responsibilities and decide which manifestoes to push ahead with this term.

Below, some of our Year 2 pupils are pictured casting their votes in the Pop-Up Polling Station!

Back to all news