Full name:

Terrie Calvert

Where did you grow up?

My childhood was spent in various places in the UK, including Yorkshire, Merseyside, Gloucestershire and Dorset.

Education:

After finishing my secondary education at Weymouth College, I went on to study at Newcastle University.

Your previous role and place of work:

I previously worked as a Finance Assistant at Framlingham College.

What are you most looking forward to about working at King’s Ely?

Getting to know the people and the school.

Hobbies/interests outside of school:

In pre-Covid times I liked going to the cinema and theatre. At the moment I am making do with watching things at home, where I also enjoy reading and cooking/baking. I am also a recent convert to Joe Wicks’ workouts!

Any pets?

I don’t have any pets but if I did I’d like something low maintenance and a bit different – maybe some stick insects!

What did you want to be when you were growing up?

I didn’t have any fixed ideas of what I wanted to be but being a teacher was in the mix at one point.

If you could have a superpower, what would it be?

The ability to teleport so travel is no longer an issue.

What was the last book you read?

‘The Third Wife’ by Lisa Jewell.

What song are you most likely to sing at a karaoke?

I can’t say – I’ve genuinely never done karaoke!

What is your favourite film?

There are so many, all for different reasons…

Do you have any phobias or fears?

Mice and rats would be pretty high on the list!

Name three things you would want with you if stranded on a desert island for a week:

Sun cream, a swiss army knife and the ‘Outlander’ collection of books.

Back to all news